NEWS: Pre-Order The Dirt on Ninth Grave by Darynda Jones and Receive a Coffee Mug!

The Dirt on Ninth GraveIn a small village in New York lives Jane Doe, a girl with no memory of who she is or where she came from. So when she is working at a diner and slowly begins to realize she can see dead people, she’s more than a little taken aback. Stranger still are the people entering her life. They seem to know things about her. Things they hide with lies and half-truths. Soon, she senses something far darker. A force that wants to cause her harm, she is sure of it. Her saving grace comes in the form of a new friend she feels she can confide in and the fry cook, a devastatingly handsome man whose smile is breathtaking and touch is scalding. He stays close, and she almost feels safe with him around.

But no one can outrun their past, and the more lies that swirl around her-even from her new and trusted friends-the more disoriented she becomes, until she is confronted by a man who claims to have been sent to kill her. Sent by the darkest force in the universe. A force that absolutely will not stop until she is dead. Thankfully, she has a Rottweiler. But that doesn’t help in her quest to find her identity and recover what she’s lost. That will take all her courage and a touch of the power she feels flowing like electricity through her veins. She almost feels sorry for him. The devil in blue jeans. The disarming fry cook who lies with every breath he takes. She will get to the bottom of what he knows if it kills her. Or him. Either way.


PromoImage (1)


The Dirt on Ninth Grave
by Darynda Jones

Charley Davidson #9

Urban Fantasy
Paranormal Romance

St. Martin’s Press

Publication Date
January 12, 2016

df2b8-goodreads-button  amazon preorder button


Pre-Order Deal Details

If you pre-order a hardcover or an e-book now, or if you’ve already pre-ordered, you’re eligible to get an exclusive The Dirt on Ninth Grave travel mug! (Bottomless refills not included.) Hurry, supplies are limited!

Pre-Order your copy HERE, and then submit your purchase information HERE!

PromoImage (1)

Pre-Order your copy HERE, and then submit your purchase information HERE!



Previous Books in The Series

first grave  second-grave-on-the-left  third grave  fourth grave beneath my feet
fifthgrave  Sixth Grave  Seventh Grave  Eighth Grave


About Darynda Jones

darynda2NYTimes and USA Today Bestselling Author Darynda Jones has won numerous awards for her work, including a prestigious RITA, a Golden Heart, and a Daphne du Maurier. As a born storyteller, Darynda grew up spinning tales of dashing damsels and heroes in distress for any unfortunate soul who happened by, annoying man and beast alike, and she is ever so grateful for the opportunity to carry on that tradition. She currently has two series with St. Martin’s Press: The Charley Davidson Series and the Darklight Trilogy. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than 30 years and two beautiful sons, the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.

Pure Textuality Interviews With Darynda

Author Links

website  facebook  twitter  goodreads  Amazon icon



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s